Skip to main content

2024 Primary Election

Section 138.015 RSMo entitles the City of Independence to have a member on the Jackson County Board of Equalization when they are considering equalizing the assessment of property in Independence.

Membership Information

One member is appointed by the Council in those cities of under three hundred thousand inhabitants. See Section 138.010 et seq. RSMo.

Current members:
  • Vacancy
  • Alternate Ronald Bruch, term expires April 30, 2024